8 020

Apiary Industry Advisory Council

Apiary Industry Advisory Committee: members, categories, and appointment status
If you have any concerns about beekeeping policy in the state of New York, please contact your local AIAC representative.
Name Category Appointment Expires
William Crowell
7677 Kriswood Drive
Rome, NY 13440-6336
(315)-337-2281
wcrowell@alionscience.com

Northern Region
Commercial
2011
James Doan
343 Morton Road
Hamlin, NY 14464
(585)-659-9141
jdoan@rochester.rr.com

Northern RegionCommercial/Migratory

2009
Bruce Fiegel
1996 Hartland Road
Appleton, NY 14008
(716)-795-3612
themrbee@msn.com

Northern Region
Commercial

2009
Ted Elk
1 High Street
Alexandria Bay, NY 13607
315-382-2909
bee-ted@excite.com

Northern Region
Commercial/Migratory
2011

Roberta Glatz
524 Copeland Hill
Feura Bush, NY 12067
518-768-2225
squashbee@2@aol.com

Eastern Region
Part Time
2010
Ron Tweedie
3 Carriage Road
Delmar, NY 12054
518-439-4463
rtweedie@nycap.rr.com

Eastern Region
Hobby

2010
Stephen Wilson - Chair
6626 Stitt Road
Altamont, NY 12009-4523
(518) 861-8020
stephen2@nycap.rr.com

Eastern Region
Hobby
2011
Ray Tousey
1783 Route 9
Germantown, NY 12526
518-637-6832
rtousey@clermontcommons.org

Eastern Region
Hobby
2010
Earl Villecco
593 Tunnel Road
Port Crane, NY 13833
(607)-693-1571
casundaze@stny.rr.com

Southern Region
Hobby
2009
Sam Hall
169 E. Gibson
Canandigua, NY 14424
585-394-7279
sam.hall@hallandkarz.com

Southern Region
Hobbyist
2009
Chuck Kutik
285 Lyons Brook Road
Norwich, NY 13815
607-334-4105
kkutik@hotmail.com

Southern Region
Commercial
2010
Jonathan Ryan
PO Box 42
King Ferry, NY 13081
(315)-364-7608

jpr13@cornell.edu

Southern Region
Commercial

2010
Peter TenEyck II
Indian Ladder Farms
RD 2
Altamont, NY 12009
(518)-765-2956

peter@indianladderfarms.com


Horticulture
2009

John Tauzel
NY Farm Bureau, Inc.
PO Box 5330
159 Wolf Rd.

Albany, NY 12205
518-431-5609
jtauzel@nyfb.org

NYS Farm Bureau
2010

Dr. Nick Calderone
Department of Entomology
Comstock Hall, Cornell University
Ithaca, NY 14853
(607)-275-0266
nwc4@cornell.edu

Cornell University/
Cooperative Extension
2009
 
 
© Copyright 2008, All rights reserved, Nicholas W. Calderone, Associate Professor,
Department of Entomology, Cornell University, Ithaca, NY 14853 

Webmaster   

Updated July 2006
Web Site Design: Linda Fazzary